Secretariat

The Secretariat performs the day-to-day management of Future Earth, ensuring coordination across themes, projects, regions and committees, and liaising with key stakeholders at regional, national and local levels.

The Secretariat comprises five global hubs which function as a single entity, located in Canada (Montreal), France (Paris), Japan (Tokyo), Sweden (Stockholm) and the United States (Colorado).

These offices are complemented by a set of regional hubs which today cover the Middle East and North Africa, Latin America, Europe and Asia. These regional structures are also being developed to ensure broader geographical representation and global diversity in the running of Future Earth.

Contact the regional centres here

For general enquiries: contact@futureearth.org


Paul Shrivastava
Executive Director
Paul is based in Montreal
 


Wendy Broadgate
Global Hub Director, Sweden

 

 


Fumiko Kasuga
Global Hub Director, Tokyo

 


Thorsten Kiefer
Global Hub Director, Paris

 


Anne Hélène Prieur-Richard
Global Hub Director, Montreal

 


Josh Tewksbury
Global Hub Director, Colorado

 


Craig Starger
Research Liaison Officer, Colorado

 

 

Daniel Strain
Digital & Social Media Communications Lead, Colorado
daniel.strain@futureearth.org

 

 

 

Marie d'Acremont
Executive Assistant for the Montreal Global Hub
 

 


David Oram
Science Assistant to the Executive Director, Montreal

 


Alyson Surveyer
Coordination Officer, Montreal

 

 

Hannah Moersberger
Communication & Project Coordinator, Paris
hannah.moersberger@futureearth.org

 

 

 

Sandrine Paillard
Synthesis and Foresight, Paris

 

 

Miia Ylostalo-Joubert
Administration & Coordination, Paris

 
 
 
 
 


IngMarie Alström
Finance Director, Stockholm


 
 


Owen Gaffney
Communications Consultant, Stockholm
owen.gaffney@futureearth.org
 


Rebecca Oliver
Deputy Hub Director & Member, Secretariat Implementation Team, Stockholm 
 


Erik Pihl
Research Liaison Officer, Stockholm

 


Makiko Kohno
Communications, Tokyo

 
 
 
Secretariat Implementation Team


Jason Neff
Secretariat Implementation Team, Colorado
jason.c.neff@colorado.edu

 


Dennis Ojima
Secretariat Implementation Team, Colorado
dennis.ojima@colostate.edu

 

Kensuke FukushiSecretariat Implementation Team, Tokyo

Norichika Kanie, Secretariat Implementation Team, Tokyo