Future Earth Secretariat

The Future Earth Secretariat oversees the day-to-day operations of the programme. Our staff members bring diverse experience and skills in research enabling, coordination, communications, synthesis and foresight, capacity mobilising and more.

The Future Earth Secretariat is currently based in five Global Hubs and in three Regional Centres and Offices. The Global Hubs coordinate the international efforts of Future Earth and are located in Canada (Montreal), France (Paris), Japan (Tokyo), Sweden (Stockholm) and the United States (Colorado).

The Regional Centres adapt and spread the vision of Future Earth in regions around the world. They are based in Asia and the Middle East and North Africa (MENA). One Regional Office has been established in South Asia and a second is in development in South Africa. The Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research in Montevideo, Uruguay, is a strategic partner in Latin America.

You can learn more about the Regional Centres here.

For general inquiries about Future Earth: contact@futureearth.org

Future Earth Global Hub Secretariat

 

 

Directors

Amy Luers
Executive Director
Wendy Broadgate
Global Hub Director, Sweden
wendy.broadgate@futureearth.org

 

Fumiko Kasuga
Global Hub Director, Japan
fumiko.kasuga@futureearth.org
Sandrine Paillard
Global Hub Director, Paris
sandrine.paillard@futureearth.org
Josh Tewksbury
Global Hub Director, Colorado
josh.tewksbury@futureearth.org
 

Colorado Global Hub

Maria Fernanda Enríquez
Administrative Officer and Global Sustainability Scholars Coordinator, Colorado
maria.fernanda.enriquez@futureearth.org

Kathy Kohm
Editor-In-Chief, Anthropocene magazine, Colorado
kathy.kohm@futureearth.org

Laurel Milliken
Information Technology Officer, Colorado
laurel.milliken@futureearth.org

Jon Padgham
Regional Engagement Lead, Colorado
jon.padgham@futureearth.org

Kelsey Simpkins
Digital and Engagement Editor , Colorado
kelsey.simpkins@futureearth.org

Craig Starger
Research Enabling Lead, Colorado
craig.starger@futureearth.org

Laura Satkowski
Resilience Officer
laura.satkowski@futureearth.org 

Makyba Charles-Ayinde
AAAS STP Fellow at NSF
makcharl@nsf.gov

Judit Ungvari-Martin
AAAS STP Fellow at NSF
jungvari@nsf.gov
 Lakshmi Muralidharan
Finance Manager
lakshmi.muralidharan@futureearth.org,
 

Montreal Global Hub

Alyson Surveyer
Hub Manager and Head of Global Operations
alyson.surveyer@futureearth.org
Andréa Ventimiglia
Staff Writer, Montreal
andrea.ventimiglia@futureearth.org
Marie d'Acremont
Administrative Officer, Montreal
marie.dacremont@futureearth.org
Jennifer Garard
Project Coordinator, Montreal
jennifer.garard@futureearth.org

Paula Monroy
Communication & Engagement Coordinator, Montreal
paula.monroy@futureearth.org

Hélène Osterman
Executive Assistant, Montreal
helene.osterman@futureearth.org
Brenna Walsh
Urban Project Assistant, Montreal
brenna.walsh@futureearth.org
 

Paris Global Hub

Edouard Michel
Science Officer, Paris
edouard.michel@futureearth.org

Hannah Moersberger
Science Officer, Paris
hannah.moersberger@futureearth.org

Kaela Slavik
Science Officer, Paris
kaela.slavik@futureearth.org

Vincent Virat
Science Officer, Paris
 

Sweden Global Hub

IngMarie Alström
Finance Director
IngMarie.Alstrom@futureearth.org
Avit K. Bhowmik
Postdoctoral Researcher and Liaison
avit.bhowmik@futureearth.org
Cat Downy
European Space Agency - Future Earth Liaison Officer
Owen Gaffney
Future Earth Media Lab, Anthropocene analyst and strategic communications
owen.gaffney@futureearth.org
Therese Öreteg
Communications and Administrative Officer
therese.oreteg@futureearth.org
Erik Pihl
Research Liaison Officer
erik.pihl@futureearth.org
Annica Renberg
Coordinator
annica.renberg@futureearth.org
Alistair Scrutton
Director of Communications
Alistair.scrutton@futureearth.org
Johan Falk
Senior Innovation Fellow
johan.falk@futureearth.org
 

Tokyo Global Hub

Yuki Hashimoto
Communications Officer, Tokyo
yuki.hashimoto@futureearth.org

 Junya Tani
Senior Adviser, Tokyo
junya.tani@futureearth.org
Giles Bruno Sioen
Science Officer, Tokyo
giles.sioen@futureearth.org
Ayako Nagasawa
Coordinator & Administrative Officer, Tokyo
ayako.nagasawa@futureearth.org
Kyoko Shiota MacAulay
Program Coordinator, Tokyo
kyoko.shiota.macaulay@futureearth.org
 

Secretariat Implementation Team

Jason Neff
Secretariat Implementation Team, Colorado
jason.c.neff@colorado.edu
Dennis Ojima
Secretariat Implementation Team, Colorado
dennis.ojima@colostate.edu
 Kensuke Fukushi
Secretariat Implementation Team, Tokyo
 Norichika Kanie
Secretariat Implementation Team, Tokyo
 

Global Hub Contact Information

 

Colorado Global Hub

Future Earth, Colorado Global Hub
Sustainability, Energy and Environment Complex (SEEC)
MacAllister Building Suite N292
4001 Discovery Drive
Boulder, Colorado  80303

-and-

1036 Campus Delivery, CSU
Fort Collins, CO 80523

Contact:

Phone:

 

Montreal Global Hub

H3H 2T41250, Guy Street, Suite 1020
Montreal, Quebec, H3H 2T4
 

Phone: 514-848-2275

 

Paris Global Hub

Sandrine Paillard
Future Earth
Université Pierre et Marie Curie (UPMC)
B.P. 241
4, Place Jussieu
75252 Paris Cedex 05
France

 

Sweden Global Hub

Foundation Future Earth Sweden
c/o THE ROYAL SWEDISH ACADEMY OF SCIENCES
Box 50005, SE-104 05 Stockholm, Sweden
Visit: Lilla Frescativägen 4 A, SE-114 18 Stockholm, Sweden

Contact: therese.oreteg@futureearth.org

Phone: +46 8 673 97 71

 

Tokyo Global Hub

Fumiko Kasuga, Ph.D.
Integrated Research System for Sustainability Science (IR3S)
The University of Tokyo Institutes for Advanced Studies (UTIAS)
7-3-1 Hongo, Tokyo, 113-8654, Japan

 

 

Regional Networks Contact Information

 

Region: Middle East and North Africa 

Host institution: Cyprus Institute, Nicosia, Cyprus

Contact: Manfred Lange, Director

 

Region: Latin America & the Caribbean (Strategic Partner)

Host institution: Inter-American Institute for Climate Change, Montevideo, Uruguay

Contact: Alyson Surveyer, Montreal Global Hub

 

Region: Asia

Host institution: Research Institute for Humanity and Nature, Kyoto, Japan

Contact: Hein Mallee, Director        

Website

 

Region: South Asia

Host institution: Divecha Centre for Climate Change, Bengaluru, India

Contact: S.K. Satheesh, Director